RHCN Officers and Executive Board

RHCN Officers consist of the President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer.
The RHCN Executive Board consists of the RHCN Officers plus the immediate Past President, who serves in an advisory capacity, plus a representative of the Director of the City of Rock Hill Neighborhood Empowerment Division, who serves as an ex-officio member. The RHCN Executive Board meets each month on a day prior to the General Meeting and designated by the President.

Current RHCN Officers and Executive Board Members

RHCN President

Neal Barber

RHCN Vice President

Aubry Smith

RHCN Secretary

Christy Starnes

RHCN Treasurer

Ken Evans

RHCN Past President

Frank Myers – Frank is both a past president and past vice president of the RHCN. A 13 year resident of Rock Hill, Frank relocated here from the Catskill Mountains of New York, with a 33 year detour stop in Akron, OH. His involvement is community service began in 1967 when he joined the Akron JayCee’s. This started Frank on what has grown into 44 years of volunteering at the PGA tour stop at the Firestone Country Club in Akron, now known as the World Golf Championships – Bridgestone Invitational. A retired engineer, he also volunteers with Hospice & Community Care, and and the IRS VITA program Frank spent five years as president of the Spencer Estates Neighborhood Association, the neighborhood where he lives.

Neigh. Empowerment Rep.

Arthdale Brown – Arthdale is a Neigh-borhood Empowerment Facilitator with the City of Rock Hill, where he serves as an ex officio member of the Executive Board and the link between the Council of Neighborhoods and the City. Arthdale deals with many neighborhood issues within Rock Hill, such as helping set up new neigh-borhood groups and assisting existing groups with whatever issues arise.